Which Social Media Influencers Follow You?

In early December, Haydn Shaughnessy of Forbes listed the Top 10 Social Media Power Influencers – where I was mentioned has having the most influential network in Social Media.

This week, he released the top 50, using Peek You’s social pull metric. I wanted to investigate my earlier listing by pairing that up with the Mr. Shaughnessy’s new list to see if that may be true.

80% of the top 25 influencers, and 80% of the top 50 influencers follow me!

Check out http://doesfollow.com/ to see if they follow you too!

Here they are, with followers in green and non-followers in red:

#1. Chris Brogan @chrisbrogan 

#2. Ann Handley @marketingprofs

#3. Guy Kawasaki @guykawasaki

#4. Gary Vaynerchuk @garyvee

#5. Scott Stratten @unmarketing

#6. Robert Scoble @scobleizer

#7. Glen Gilmore @glengilmore

# 8. Liz Strauss @lizstrauss

#9. Jason Falls @jasonfalls

#10. Mari Smith @marismith

#11. Scott Monty @scottmonty

#12.Renee Blodgett @magicsaucemedia

#13. Pam Moore @pammktgnut

#14. Jeff Bullas @jeffbullas

#15. Paul Barron @paulbarron

# 16. Ted Coine @tedcoine

#17 Brian Solis @briansolis

#18. Chris Voss @chrisvoss

#19. Eve Mayer Orsburn @linkedinqueen

#20. SusanCooper @buzzedition

#21. Lori Ruff @loriruff

#22. Jay Oatway @jayoatway

#23. Jeremiah Owyang @jowyang

#24. Kim Garst @kimgarst

#25. Mike O’Neil @mikeoneilrocks

#26. Lori Taylor @lorirtaylor

#27. Steve Farnsworth @steveology

#28. Neal Schaffer @nealschaffer

#29. Viveka Von Rosen @linkedinexpert

#30. Jason Yormark @jasonyormark

#31. Marsha Collier @MarshaCollier

#32. Wendi Moore @wendimooreagncy

#33. Chris Abraham @chrisabraham

#34. Yacine Baroudi @fastake

#35. Mark Davidson @markdavidson

#36.  Michele Smorgon @maxoz

#37. Jeff Jarvis @jeffjarvis

#38. Steve Rubel @steverubel

#39. Shelley Kramer @shellykramer

#40. Christopher Penn @cspenn

#41. Diane Rayfield @dianerayfield

#42. Kristi Hines @kikolani

#43. Vicki Flaugher @smartwoman

#44. Maz Nadjm @mazi

#45. Amy Porterfield @amyporterfield

#46. David Meerman Scott @dmscott

#47. Laurel Papworth @silkcharm

#48 Mark Schaefer @markwschaefer

#49. Dede Watson @dede_watson

#50.Amber Naslund @ambercadabra

How much credibility do these lists have? How much do you trust them? Comment below!

Advertisements

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s